© 2020 Rikka Shai

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Aprilstar / Rikka Shai / Erika Pankiw

    It was when at Georgian College studying Interior Design a Professor brought to my attention that I had a talent for writing.  While working through mental health problems, the notion to write came to me in 2008.  My first title in October 2012; Loving A Drummer by Aprilstar (at the time) was published with and is a memoir. Second title; 'The Montpelier Reaching' was published with in March 2014 and is a memoir. Third tile; Rikka Shai: Here to Stay was published with in April 2014 and is a book of poems.  Fourth title; .....And They Said She Can't Play Guitar was published with in July 2014.  My Fifth title; Exposed: Poverty Survival Handbook was published with in January 2015 and is non-fiction/memoir.  Sixth title; Rikka Shai: Behind The Music was published with in October 2015 and falls non-fiction/memoir/poetry/entertainment.  My seventh title is Vanished: The Story of Studio Slicks; published with in November 2016 and is my first fiction attempt. My eighth title; rikka shai: behind the music 2 is also a work of non-fiction/memoir/poetry/entertainment and was published with in November 2017. My latest title; Rikka Shai: behind the music 3 was published with on March 29th 2019 and is a work of photography/entertainment.  Music creating came with my first album in 2011.  Today Rikka Shai has Ten LPs, Four Compilations and One EP done independently.   my two latest Titles; Everland, is my first full length album (23 songs) and the Lp I went erika on you. My stage name began as Aprilstar, was changed to Rikka Shai in 2013 and that's about when I chose to use my real name for my writings. - In mental health recovery since oct2013!!!!

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now